All-MPSF Lacrosse Selections

Two-Time MPSF Player of the Year Michaela Michael, USC (Photo by John McGillen)
April 26, 2017

2017 All-MPSF Lacrosse honorees-PDF

2017 MPSF Player of the Year


USC senior attacker Michaela Michael (Hillsborough, CA/Menlo School) leads the MPSF in points (80---4.71/gm), goals (63---3.71/gm) and draw controls (110---6.47/gm) this year, and ranks in the top-10 in assists (17---1.00/gm). She is also the NCAA leader in goals and ranks seventh in draws and eighth in points. She holds the top-three single-season draw control totals in MPSF history, entering the postseason 13 away from her own 2015 record. She is No. 2 in MPSF history in career goals (219) and No. 3 in career points (286). Michael won four consecutive MPSF Offensive Player of the Week honors this year (Mar. 20-Apr. 10), finishing her career with 10. She is also a three-time first-team all-conference selection. Michael is the fourth all-time to earn multiple MPSF Player of the Year honors. while making it three consecutive such awards for the Trojans in their five-year team history (Courtney Tarleton-2016, Michael-2015).

2017 MPSF Rookie of the Year


USC attacker Kerrigan Miller (Bayport, NY/Bayport-Blue Point HS) is the first freshman to earn an All-MPSF first-team honor since 2014. She started in all 17 regular season games, and shared a conference-high two rookie of the week awards. Known to do a little of everything on the field, Miller finished the regular season with 30 goals and 12 assists for 42 points. She has the second most amount of goals and points amongst MPSF freshmen, and is in the top-20 overall in each category. Miller has scored three game-winning goals, including an overtime winner against No. 9 Northwestern. She also enters the postseason with 33 ground balls (MPSF T-9th), 31 draw controls (MPSF T-17th), and 23 caused turnovers (MPSF T-4th). Miller is USC’s second MPSF Rookie of the Year recipient (Amanda Johansen-2013).

2017 MPSF Coach of the Year


Colorado Head Coach Ann Elliott earns her first MPSF Coach of the Year award, guiding the Buffs to new heights in 2017. Colorado has a single-season program record 15 wins entering the postseason, four of which have come against ranked opponents. The team turned in its best MPSF season in their four years in the conference at 7-1, and placed a conference-high of eight players on the All-MPSF teams. Colorado has allowed an NCAA second-best 7.05 goals per contest this year, while scoring a 12th-ranked 15.12 per game. On March 27, while the squad was off to a program-best 11-0 start (and record 11-game win streak), Colorado climbed to No. 4 in the nation in all three major polls as one of two unbeaten NCAA DI teams at the time. Elliott earned her 50th career win following the regular season finale at California on April 23.