All-MPSF Women's Gymnastics

Kalliah McCartney
March 17, 2016

Woodland, CA---The following student-athletes have earned 2016 Women's Gymnastics All-MPSF Honors. The top gymnast from each school in each event was an automatic selection, determined by her regional qualifying score from March 14, 2016. Six additional gymnasts per event were chosen as at-large selections, based on the next highest regional qualifying scores, regardless of team. The top-six scores per event were then named first-team all-conference honorees. The remaining student-athletes were named to the second-team.

Following the MPSF Championship Meet, the following major award winners were announced:

Sacramento State senior Kalliah McCartney, the lone MPSF Gymnast to earn five first-team all-conference honors, has been named 2016 MPSF Gymnast of the Year. UC Davis freshman and four-time newcomer of the week Yasmine Yektaparast has earned MPSF Newcomer of the Year honors. Former MPSF Gymnast of the year Tanya Ho of Sacramento State is named assistant coach of the year, while Paul Stoklos of Alaska-Anchorage picks up his third coach of the year honor.

2016 All-MPSF Women's Gymnastics Selections

2016 MPSF Women's Gymnastics Major Awards