Oklahoma Wins Sixth-Straight MPSF Title

April 8, 2017

2017 MPSF Gymnast of the Year: Akash Modi, Stanford

Note: 3rd four-time MPSF Athlete of the Year--all-sports combined, joining Tony Azevedo (Stanford Men's Water Polo; 2001-04) and Aimee Harrison (Hawaii Women's Diving; 2013-16).

2017 MPSF Coach of the Year: Mark Williams, Oklahoma

2017 MPSF Men's Gym Awards-PDF

2017 MPSF Championship Meet

Host: University of California (Haas Pavilion)

2016 MPSF Championship Results

2017 MPSF Championship Final Results

Final Team Scores:

1. Oklahoma-432.200

2. Stanford-426.850

3. California-410.100

4. Air Force-402.900

MPSF Individual Champions:

Vault: Matt Wenske-Oklahoma (15.050)

Parallel Bars: Yul Moldauer-Oklahoma (15.500)

Pommel Horse: Tim Wang-Air Force (14.750)

Still Rings: Yul Moldauer-Oklahoma (15.400)

Floor Exercise: Yul Moldauer-Oklahoma (14.750)

High Bar: Levi Anderson-Oklahoma (15.000)

All-Around: Akash Modi-Stanford (88.000)