MPSF Indoor Track & Field Championship Week

Dempsey Indoor Facility; Seattle, WA

Feb. 19, 2013

MPSF Championship Meet Preview

Washington MPSF Championship Page


Championship information and results can be found on the MPSF website and UW's website

Mountain Pacific Sports Federation Indoor Track and Field celebrates its 21st year of competition with the 2013 championship meet at the University of Washington's Dempsey Indoor Facility for the 11th consecutive year, Friday and Saturday (Feb. 22-23). Friday begins at 12 noon (PT) with the women's weight throw and concludes at 7:25 p.m. with the men's Distance Medley Relay. The first event Saturday occurs at 10:30 a.m. with the men's heptathlon 60-meter hurdles. The men's 4 X 400 meter relay will end this year's championship meet at 2:40 p.m. The 2013 MPSF Championship features 15 universities comprised from members of the Pac-12, Big West, and West Coast Conferences. A total of 27 teams vie for the conference title, 15 on the women's side and 12 on the men's, including first-year women's participant, University of Hawaii. The Stanford women brought home its MPSF leading eighth title last year, while the Arizona State men won the conference crown for the first time. The Sun Devils' 131.5 total points and 50-point margin of victory were both the highest the meet has seen since the annual event moved to Seattle a decade ago.

On the women's side, Oregon is the nation's second-ranked team with 151.95 points. Arizona State is No. 8 (85.74), Arizona 11th (77.77), Stanford 16th (45.98). Oregon men enter the meet ranked 11th in the nation (64.21), followed by Arizona State 13th (58.24), and Arizona 14th (54.84). Rankings are as of February 19, 2013, provided by

The 2013 NCAA Men's and Women's Indoor Track and Field Championships will be contested March 8 and 9, at Randal Tyson Track in Fayetteville, Arkansas. The Oregon women have won the last three NCAA Titles.